Monday, August 24, 2015


Like October 2015 Bidding Information on Facebook  share on Twitter

   

 

October 2015 Bidding Information

October 2015 Pairing Percentages


October 2015 Bidding Timelines

Training Bid:
• October 2015 Training Bid Opens:  September 2 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• October 2015 Training  Bid Closes:  September 8 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• October 2015 Training Bid Awarded: September 8 - 1500 EDT/ 1200 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: September 8 - 1800 EDT / 1500 MST
 
PBS Bidding:
• October 2015 PBS Bidding Opens:  September 10 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• October 2015 PBS Bidding Closes:  September 16 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• October 2015 PBS Bids Awarded:  September 18 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: September 19 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
 
PBS Mis-awards Due to System or Company Error:

• Any Flight Attendant who has an inquiry or believes she/he may have received a mis-award shall notify Crew Scheduling no later than the 1200 on the 23rd of the month, or, if on vacation, within twenty-four (24) hours of return from her/his vacation.

Electronic Trade Board (ETB):
• October 2015 ETB Opens: September 19 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST

Iterative Schedule Adjustment Process (ISAP) – Daily Process:
• October 2015 ISAP Opens: September 24 – 0600 Local Base Time
• Closes for Processing: September 29 – 2000 Local Base Time
• October 2015 ISAP Re-opens: September 30 – 0600 Local Base Time
 
Reserve Assignment – Daily Process:
• Open for October 1 Bids: September 23 – 1500 Local Base Time
• Closed for Processing: September 30 – 1500 Local Base Time
• August 31 results posted: September 30 – 1930 Local Base Time

Reserve Trading Days Off – Daily Process:
• Open for October Bids: September 24 – 0600 Local Base Time
• Closed for processing: September 29 – 2000 Local Base Time
• Re- opens: September 30 – 0600 Local Base Time

Vacation Extension (VEX) Requests for November:
• September 19 – 30 via VEX Form on Wings - Flight Service - Lines & Pairings (Bidding) page
• A Flight Attendant who is scheduled for at least seven (7) consecutive vacation days may elect to place up to a total of four (4) days off BEFORE or AFTER, or SPLIT on either side of such vacation. The days off will act as a pre-planned absence and will carry NO pay or credit. Such days off will be counted toward the Reserve’s scheduled Golden Days. Such block of four (4) days, or portion thereof, may be extended into the next bid period.
Vacation Extension Timeline, Rules and Useful Tips

Flight Attendant Resource Center representatives are ready to assist!
Call (480) 693-8232


Jaimie McNeice
APFA National Scheduling
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 




Brian Clark
APFA National Communications Interim Chair
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

APFA TwitterAPFA YouTubeAPFA Facebook APFA Q&AsAPFA Instagram